Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Poetry is in the air! There's a poet within each pupil...
Poetry is in the air! There's a poet within each pupil...
Publicité
Archives
25 juin 2012

LONDON vu à travers les yeux des 6èmes... (2012)

LONDON

I like Big Ben because

Big Ben is tall.

Big Ben is gold like the Autumn.

I like buses because 

buses are red like the flag of London.

I like London because

London has a beautiful Queen.

                         H.

 

LONDON

I like London because

I saw London black cabs

and London buses

and London red phone boxes

but I also saw the Tower Bridge

and Buckingham Palace.

I took a photo of Big Ben

and the palace of the Queen.

I went to see the guards.

                     J.

 

LONDON

I love Buckingham Palace because

it is a very pretty palace,

I love Big Ben because

it is a tall tower, a very nice clock.

I love Hyde Park because

it is a very beautiful place.

I love London because

the London Eye is a funny attraction.

Trafalgar Square has very beautiful lions

and the houses of Parliament is a very pretty building.

I love London!

                        J.

 

LONDON

I love Hyde Park 

because it is bigger than the London Eye!

The London Eye is beautiful, it is bright!

It is lovely!

London is cloudy, but the Queen is happy!

The houses of Parliament are very tall!

I love LONDON.

                           L.

 

LONDON

I like London,

because London is nice

but I don't like Big Ben because it is too big!

I like Hyde Park because Hyde Park is green,

and ducks are happy.

I don't like Trafalgar Square because there are ghosts sometimes...

...but I like London because London is magic!

                                   A.

 

LONDON

I love London,

Hyde Park is green,

there are ducks and squirrels,

they are funny!

I prefer Westminster Abbey because it is pretty

I like Trafalgar Square because it is grey

and I like the four lions!

I love the Tower of London

because beafeaters are friendly 

and ravens are scary!

                       Y.

 

LONDON

I love London

because it is very big

I love London

because fish and chips are really good

I love London 

because beafeaters are really funny

with their black and red uniforms

Finally, I love London 

because it is not very cloudy.

                       L.

 

LONDON

I love Big Ben

because it is beautiful and splendid

I like Hyde Park

because there are ducks and squirrels

I prefer Buckingham Palace

because there are a lot of tourists

and the guards are funny!

I don't like Westminster Abbey 

because I don't like this kind of place

I like the Tower of London

because it was a prison

and I like Trafalgar Square because there are lions!

London is very funny!

                            A.

 

LONDON

London is sunny

Hyde Park is green and lovely

There are trees, and ducks,

and squirrels are happy!

Buckingham Palace is very pretty

Westminster Abbey is evry tall and very popular

London is very nice and funny!

                       M.

 

LONDON

Big Ben is funny

London is rainy

Trafalgar Square is happy

People are funny.

Buses are red

but cabs are black

and the beafeaters are black and red.

Hyde Park is natural,

and there are squirrels,

so I love London!

                      Y.

 

LONDON

I love London

London is cool

London is great

because the monuments are happy!

Big Ben is yellow,

China Town is red,

Hyde Park is green,

so London is fantastic!

But it's cloudy,

Often sunny,

Rarely snowy,

Never freezing...

...This is London!

                 A.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité